ICC Women’s Cricket World Cup 2013 Points Table, Team Standings

Women’s Cricket World Cup 2013 Points Table will decide Team Standings and will result in Super Sixes team line up, Semi Finals and Final of the tournament. 2013 Women’s World Cup Team Positions are decided after Points Table between 8 contestants of the tournament.

Australia has been considered as the most favorite team to get position in super six, as they are 5 times ICC World Cup Women’s Cricket champion and T20 Champion. It is estimated that they can be the first team from B Group to qualify amongst South Africa, New Zealand and Pakistan.

Women’s World Cup 2013 Points Table

Group A Points Table

Teams Mat Won Lost Tied N/R Pts Net RR For Against
England Women 3 2 1 0 0 4 +0.641 613/135.0 585/150.0
Sri Lanka Women 3 2 1 0 0 4 -0.433 685/150.0 750/150.0
West Indies Women 3 1 2 0 0 2 +0.276 648/150.0 546/135.0
India Women 3 1 2 0 0 2 -0.433 668/150.0 733/150.0

Group B Points Table

Teams Mat Won Lost Tied N/R Pts Net RR For Against
Australia Women 3 3 0 0 0 6 +1.099 593/134.0 499/150.0
New Zealand Women 3 2 1 0 0 4 +1.430 656/129.4 502/138.2
South Africa Women 3 1 2 0 0 2 -0.297 565/150.0 592/145.4
Pakistan Women 3 0 3 0 0 0 -1.986 269/150.0 490/129.4

Beside Australia, the team that will also be considered as favorite is New Zealand, who were also 2000 World Cup’s Champion and runner-ups in the previous World Cup played in 2009. They are the strong contenders of getting place in super six phase of the event played from 31st January to 17th February.

South Africa and Australia, had qualified for tournament after getting fourth and second place in the qualifier rounds of ICC World Cup played in Dhaka, Bangladesh in the year 2011. Pakistan had played its final against West Indies by losing from 130 runs whereas South Africa had played against Sri Lanka for 3rd or 4th place and lost that game by 3 wickets.

The last match in group B will be played between traditional rivals New Zealand and Australia held on Driems Cricket Ground, whereas Pakistan will be going head to head with South Africa to make sure that they will go to top six phase of the tournament.

New Zealand and Australia have played 115 times of which Australia have won 84 games and New Zealand got victory in 29 matches along with 2 games ending up with no results. From Australian side, Alex Blackwell, Lisa Sthalekar and Jodie Fields have experienced the joy of world champions and now, they will do their level best to attain that honor again.

Due to this reason, both the teams, Pakistan and South Africa will have to be in their position and have to utilize every inch of their abilities to get a respectable position after this match.

1 Comment

Add a Comment
  1. best of women cricket

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

ch1.in © 2017