Pune Warriors India Team Squad / Players List 2013 for IPL 6

Pune Warriors are now Pune Warriors India and here we collected Pune Warriors India PWI team squad with players list for Indian Premier League IPL season 6. IPL 2013 team squads for Pune Warriors India are just compiled below. Cricket is a strange game. At one time it was not even recognized but now it is so much so that it has become commercialized worldwide. The international matches take place off and on and a world cup series take place every four years or so. It is amazing to note that even the private companies propagate private cricket leagues. One such league is the IPL cricket league in India. It conducts matches from time to time. This way the cricket fans can watch matches the whole year apart from the international cricket matches. The league has a lot of teams that are set against each other. The significant thing to note is that the teams contain star international players.

Pune Warriors India Team Squad IPL 2013

Overseas Players

  • *Ajantha Mendis
  • *Angelo Mathews
  • *Kane Richardson
  • *Luke Wright
  • *Marlon Samuels
  • *Michael Clarke
  • *Mitchell Marsh
  • *Steve Smith
  • *Tamim Iqbal
  • *Wayne Parnell

Indian Players

  • *Abhishek Nayar
  • *Ali Murtaza
  • *Anustup Majumdar
  • *Ashoke Dinda
  • *Bhuvneshwar Kumar
  • *Dheeraj Jadhav
  • *Eklavya Dwivedi
  • *Harpreet Singh
  • *Ishwar Pandey
  • *Krishnakant Upadhyay
  • *Mahesh Rawat
  • *Manish Pandey
  • *Mithun Manhas
  • *Parveez Rasool
  • *Rahul Sharma
  • *Raiphi Gomez
  • *Robin Uthappa
  • *Ross Taylor
  • *Shrikant Wagh
  • *Tirumalasetti Suman
  • *Udit Birla
  • *Yuvraj Singh
Supporting Staff
  • Owner: Sahara India Pariwar
  • Mentor – Sourav Ganguly
  • Coach – Paul N
  • Assistant Coach – Dermot Reeve
  • Batting Coach – Praveen Amre
  • Bowling Coach – Allan Donald


One such team to talk about is the Pune Warriors India. The team is relatively a new team that was added into the IPL as a franchise in 2011 season of play.The home ground of the team is the recently constructed Subrata Roy Sahara Stadium in Pune. Former Indian cricketer Praveen Amre is the head coach of the team with former South African bowler Allan Donald serving as the bowling coach. The colors of the team are turquoise blue and silver and the log of the team is the spear wielding warrior riding a stallion. The team changed their name from the Sahara Pune Warriors to Pune Warriors India. One bad memory surrounding the team is their withdrawal in 2012 when suddenly Sahara decided to withdraw the team from the series, hours before they were about to play. But later they involved SauravGanguly to be a mediator and help the team in this time.

Yuvraj Singh was initially selected to be the captain of the team. He is an amazing batsman with the experience of the old players but had to work hard to prove himself to be a captain that will lead Pune Warriors Indiato success. However, after lots of defeats, he was dropped from the team altogether in 2012 season and had to suffer a setback. SauravGanguly was also taken on as a batsman during the 2012 season but it did not work out to be a good thing. However, for 2013 he has still been retained while Yuvraj Singh has been again retained as a captain.

Another interesting update for the 2013 is that Michael Clarke has been added in the team. He is a seasoned batsman, the likes of Ricky Pointing so he is a great addition to the team. However, with the captaincy of the Australian team might dampen his skills for the matches in IPL. The Pune Warriors India have made a strong team this and are working hard to be perfect in their practice. Let us see what surprises this season brings us.

Pune Warriors India can become a great team if they can organize themselves as till now none of the players have shown or given tremendous contribution especially in terms of two player partnership. Yuvraj Singh is great player but would he have been a great captain?To be honest he did not get enough time to prove himself during 2012. However, in 2013 he has been invited again as a captain. It is all a waiting game now. Let us watch and wait to see how the team performs in 2013 and will Sahara group be in loss for buying the team.


Add a Comment
  1. Why nt Rasool ,is in any Match , he is an all rounder
    He is too good , than rahul sharma and other’s
    Hope he get the chance to play

  2. today match is very inpotent . Plz today pWI ALl super player select for the ipl.

  3. Parvez rasool come on

  4. 1.Robin uttapa(wk)
    3.ross Taylor(c)
    4.yuvraj sing
    5.stve smit
    6.marlon Samuels
    7.abhishek nayar
    8.bhuvneshwar kumar
    9.rahul sharma
    10.ashok dinda
    11.parveez rasool

    Plz changing the captain and win IPL 6 fainal

  5. stevin smith is best plyar.

  6. thanks all of you.

  7. i like pwi team.

  8. i like only in pune team is kirshankant upadhayay he is good and hansome bowler in railways ranji team i hope he plyed well .

    best of luch pune you maked rocked

  9. I hope u and ur tem was very strong, so i request u to played well in ipl 6 and won the troffe. Gd luck. Your fan pritam..

  10. ujjwal karna ankure

    Dada ipl 6 play


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

ch1.in © 2017